Blotato Pricing
Blotato costs $29 to $499 per month: Starter at $29/mo, Creator at $97/mo and Agency at $499/mo. The tiers are sized by AI credits, connected social accounts and "active contacts" for DMs and comment replies rather than by post volume — 1,250 credits and 20 accounts on Starter, 5,000 credits and 40 accounts on Creator, 28,000 credits on Agency. Every plan has a 7-day free trial, but the API is excluded from it.
How much does Blotato cost?
Every figure below was read on 17 September 2026 from www.blotato.com/pricing. Where Blotato does not publish a number, this table says so instead of guessing.
Blotato plans compared
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $29 | per month |
|
| Creator | $97 | per month |
|
| Agency | $499 | per month |
|
Prices verified 17 September 2026 on www.blotato.com/pricing. Vendors change prices without notice, so check the source before you buy.
Blotato pricing: the small print
The caveats the price table hides: what the headline number does not cover, and what pushes the bill up.
- There is a 7-day free trial on every plan, but the API is excluded from the trial — if the API is what you are evaluating, you cannot evaluate it for free.
- AI credits during the trial are limited.
- AI credits are the real meter: 1,250/month on Starter, 5,000 on Creator, 28,000 on Agency. Image, video, voice and writing generation all draw from the same pool.
- "Active contacts" is a separate monthly meter for DMs and comment replies: 1,000 on Starter, 6,000 on Creator, 15,000 on Agency.
- Connected social accounts are capped at 20 on Starter and 40 on Creator. The page does not state an account cap for Agency, so we are not quoting one.
- Starter states a ceiling of up to 900 TikTok posts per month.
- You can cancel anytime and there are no per-post fees.
- Blotato displays a 4.8 out of 5 rating on Trustpilot across 356 reviews. That is Trustpilot’s number, reported here as published, not our assessment.
What the same thing costs on Upload-Post
One profile is one account on every one of the 22 supported platforms, and the API is included on every plan, Free included.
Blotato and Upload-Post solve overlapping but different problems: Blotato bundles AI generation (writing, images, video, voices) with distribution and meters it in credits, while Upload-Post is the distribution layer itself. If what you actually need is publishing and scheduling, Upload-Post Basic is $24/month ($16/month on annual billing) with unlimited uploads, 5 profiles and no credit meter anywhere — against Blotato Starter at $29/month with 1,250 AI credits and 20 accounts. The Free plan is $0 forever with 10 uploads a month, 2 profiles and full API access, no card, and critically the API is available on it — you can test the integration before paying, which Blotato’s 7-day trial explicitly does not allow. Whitelabel starts at $50/month on Professional with 25 profiles. If you want the AI video and voice generation in one bill, that is a genuine reason to pay Blotato; if you are already generating content elsewhere, you are paying for a credit pool you will not spend.
| Upload-Post plan | Monthly | Annual (per mo) | Uploads | Profiles |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 10 uploads/mo | 2 |
| Basic | $24/mo | $16/mo | Unlimited | 5 |
| Professional | $50/mo | $33/mo | Unlimited | 25 |
| Advanced | $147/mo | $118/mo | Unlimited | 75 |
| Business | $438/mo | $350/mo | Unlimited | 225 |
The Free plan is free forever, no card, with API access included.
Keep reading: Upload-Post vs Blotato ·Upload-Post pricing comparison ·The Upload-Post social media API
Blotato pricing FAQ
The questions people actually search for, answered with the numbers above.
How much does Blotato cost per month?
Blotato Starter is $29/month, Creator is $97/month and Agency is $499/month. The tiers differ mainly in AI credits (1,250, 5,000 and 28,000 per month), connected social accounts (20, 40 and unstated) and active contacts for DMs and comment replies (1,000, 6,000 and 15,000).
Is there a free Blotato plan?
There is no free forever plan — Blotato offers a 7-day free trial on every plan, with limited AI credits, and the API is excluded from the trial. Upload-Post’s Free plan is free forever with 10 uploads a month, 2 profiles and full API access included, no card required.
What are Blotato AI credits and how fast do they run out?
AI credits are the shared meter for AI writing, image generation, video generation and voices. Starter gets 1,250 a month, Creator 5,000 and Agency 28,000. Because video and voice generation are far heavier than text, video-first workflows are what push people from Starter to Creator.
How many social accounts can you connect on Blotato?
Starter covers 20 social media accounts and Creator 40. Agency is listed as everything in Creator plus higher credit and contact allowances; the pricing page does not state an account cap for it, so confirm that directly with Blotato if it matters to you.
Can you test the Blotato API for free?
No. The 7-day free trial explicitly excludes the API, so evaluating the integration means paying for at least one month of Starter at $29. Upload-Post includes API access on the $0 Free plan, which is the practical difference if your evaluation is technical.
Is Blotato cheaper than Upload-Post?
Upload-Post Basic is $24/month ($16 annual) with unlimited uploads against Blotato Starter at $29/month with a 1,250 AI credit cap. Blotato is the better buy only if you need its bundled AI generation; for publishing and scheduling alone, Upload-Post is cheaper and has no credit meter.
Test the full API before paying anything
Upload-Post's Free plan is a real plan, not a trial: 10 uploads a month, forever, with API access to 22 platforms and no credit card. Upgrade when you outgrow it.
Blotato prices verified 17 September 2026 on www.blotato.com/pricing. We do not speak for Blotato; check their page for the current figures.